• small
  • medium
  • large
Share this pageShare this page



The Republic of Korea (South Korea) is situated on the southern portion of the Korean Peninsula, which protrudes in a southerly direction from the Changbai Mountains of northwest China. The area of Korea is roughly 99,000 square kilometers, much of which is undulating terrain. In the northern part of the country, temperatures vary considerably between the hot and cold seasons due to continental climate influences. In contrast, the southern part of the country enjoys a temperate climate as a result of the oceanic (maritime) climate influences. While Confucian cultural and social norms are deep-rooted in the Korean psyche, rapid economic growth and urbanization are gradually transforming attitudes and values. In the early part of the fourth century, the Korean peninsula saw the rise of the Three Great Kingdoms of Goguryeo, Baekje and Silla. This Three Kingdoms Period gave way to the North-South States Period sometime around the 7th century. Buddhist culture reached its zenith during the Three Kingdoms Period. However, Buddhism’s influence receded under the rule of the heavily Confucian-influenced Choson (Joseon) Dynasty. The Republic of Korea was founded in 1948. The country is home to seven World Heritage Sites, numerous historical sites and temples, and a rich gastronomic heritage.


  • korea

    Our Result of MICE
    in Seoul

    ・WTTC(World Travel & Tourism Council) Asia Summit 2013

    ・HAPA(Hawaii Asia Pasific Association)Business Leaders Trip 2013



  • LOTTE JTB Co.,Ltd.

    Address:6F Yurim Bldg., 626 Tongil-ro, Eunpyeong-gu, Seoul, Korea